How to give tobacco the flick using a... Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Australian RR Forums » Idler Chatter » Archive to 2017 » How to give tobacco the flick using alcohol « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Vladimir Ivanovich Kirillov
Grand Master
Username: soviet

Post Number: 791
Posted on Friday, 15 December, 2017 - 08:50:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP

I desperately wanted to get off tobacco. Today here to purchase a 50 gram packet of roll your own is around $62 to $70 and at the same time to buy the same thing in Cambodia its $3 so you know the thieving government has its sticky fingers right in your wallet.

This time around I have been smoking about just over a pack a week for 22 years. I have tried everything for nicotine replacement patches, to Zyban (bloody dangerous but available on prescription from doctor) to Champix in my case totally ineffectual. I made many many attempts to get off tobacco but it really is a nasty bugger to kick.

So here is my method and don't try it unless you have good health and body that can handle days of drunkenness without getting alcoholic poisoning.

So first you take holidays to reduce your stress rate. Then get rid of all your tobacco and smoking paraphernalia.

Then start making your way through 120 cans of full strength beer (around 6 %).

Now at some point because alcohol and nicotine are great mates you will get an insane desire to have a cigarette. This it your attack point. Right at this time increase your drinking rate. Hurl the bastard down with wild abandon. Don't worry about vomiting because the more you chuck out the more alcohol you can get down.

So after a few days you will find yourself all twisted up but you will be over the physical dependence on nicotine.