SRH4453 information wanted Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Australian RR Forums » General Discussion » Threads to 2015 » SRH4453 information wanted « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Richard Hodgetts
Yet to post message
Username: richard_hodgetts

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, 14 November, 2011 - 15:05:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP

I recently purchased SRH4453 in Hobart ( estate??) without any record of its providence. I believe it was registered as 00-850 in NSW years ago. Can anyone help with info if its not too personal? NSW cannot identify it.

Richard Hodgetts
New User

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, 15 November, 2011 - 09:55:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP

Being an ex teacher I should know I meant provenance not providence. I found RROCA and AA (UK)badges in the boot which could suggest the previous owner was a member?
richard.hodgetts3@telstra.com

David Gore
Username: david_gore

Post Number: 1048
Posted on Wednesday, 16 November, 2011 - 09:46:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP

Richard,

My records only go back to 2001 and your chassis number is not listed.

I suggest you should get the build history for your car from the RREC in the UK by contacting Hunt House - these are most informative about the history of your car during assembly and initial delivery to its original owner. If the car was delivered direct to Australia and is not an import, you can follow up with the R-R agent locally; if it was York Motors in NSW, their comprehensive records are held in the Australian Sir Henry Royce Foundation archives and can be obtained at a very reasonable cost.

The Hunt House link for the factory records is below:

http://www.rrec.org.uk/History/Construction_and_Test_Records.php

Lawrence Heasman
Frequent User
Username: lheasman

Post Number: 66
Posted on Wednesday, 16 November, 2011 - 12:59:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP