New member saying hello and help Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Australian RR Forums » Miscellaneous » New member saying hello and help « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Marc greene
Yet to post message
Username: marc1969

Post Number: 1
Posted on Sunday, 04 June, 2017 - 17:27:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP

Hello all just joined I'm in the uk in Buckinghamshire Milton Keynes I work as a vehicle technician doing all sorts we had a customer in recently who had bought a bentley turbo r with visions but alas he had not done hi homework when buying such a vehicle which leads me onto I now own it he was selling so cheap I could not turn it down so now the proud owner it has a list of problems firstly head gaskets I have pulled engine but now I need gaskets and valve stem seals can anyone recommend somewhere? Cheers

michael vass
Grand Master
Username: mikebentleyturbo2

Post Number: 321
Posted on Sunday, 04 June, 2017 - 19:00:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP

Hi Marc
Flying Spares are very reputable, friendly and helpful,
http://www.flyingspares.com/?gclid=CMGSztLpo9QCFRaNGwodyBQEFg
Tell them I sent you can't do any harm
Mike

Jonas TRACHSEL
Prolific User
Username: jonas_trachsel

Post Number: 135
Posted on Sunday, 04 June, 2017 - 23:15:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP

Hello Marc
Welcome to this forum of enthusiasts from all over the world. Come forward anytime with all questions and you will get friendly help such as by Michael Vass.
Get your Bentley in good nick. A well sorted Turbo R gives pleasure of ownership on end....
Jonas

richard george yeaman
Grand Master
Username: richyrich

Post Number: 755
Posted on Monday, 05 June, 2017 - 01:10:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP