Engine Missing Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Australian RR Forums » Spirit Series » Threads to 2015 » Engine Missing « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Hameed Noor Mohamed
New User
Username: hameednoor

Post Number: 8
Posted on Thursday, 21 December, 2006 - 23:44:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IP

Silver Spur II 1990 125,000 kms.

Bought the car over the summer. Newspaper ad. Did the unthinkable! Did not get it checked out. Knew there would be problems and decided to take a chance. And I am no mechanic. Have no technical knowledge on cars. I had a Ford Expedition out for sale and the previous owner suggested a swap. So I swapped the Ford for the Rolls with no exchange of cash. Part of the deal was that he change the viscous fan to reduce the noise.

Since then, I have changed the alternator, front brakes, transmission fluid and differential oil. Also put in STP fuel system cleaner.